New Beginnings

The new year is upon us and there is so much to be thankful for looking back on 2011. Specifically I remember how God provided for my family time and again. Both financially and materially. We never went without food, shelter or the little things that gave us pleasure helping us get from day to day.

I will not forget the great times of worship I have had with the Lord. This past year He spoke to me in a way that has never been more clear. I learned that my greatest times of closeness with Jesus happened when I was playing guitar, writing songs, and leading the saints in worship. In November 2011 I took a huge step forward in my faith walk and quit my 9-5 job for a 24/7 commitment to pursue the calling of being a lead worshiper for the Lords church.

I am excited about the future and what lies ahead. One specific goal I have for 2012 is to complete a book of new worship songs for the church! I know it will be challenging and there will be many trials I will need to overcome. By Gods grace, the fellowship of my new church family and empowering of the Holy Spirit- I will overcome.

20111231-121048.jpg

With so much turmoil and uncertainty in the upcoming 2012, I will leave you with some advice and scripture that was once shared with me. It has served me well and I pray it will do the same for you all.

– Always remain humble and teachable in all things. [Isaiah 66:2]

– Do not neglect prayer or meditating on/in Gods word. [Psalm 1:1-3]

– Pray Gods will be done for our nation and those serving in missions around the world. [Psalm 67:1-7]

To us all who are called to be lead worshipers by His righteous purpose, for the sake of his glory; may Psalm 149:1 be our prayer in the new year.

!! HAPPY NEW YEAR !!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

